Gifts…I mean Awards

‘Tis the season of gift giving. And what are awards, after all, but gifts presented to me and gifts for me to give?

gifts_awards

I have been given several lovely presents in the form of The Inner Peace Award and The Sunshine Award from Anne at Tales Along The Way, a blog that epitomises both of these awards – peace and sunshine. Thank you, Anne! The fabulous Fae at Fae’s Twist & Tango presented me with three more stars in The Blog of the Year Award and also I Am Part of the WordPress Family Award. Thank you, Fae!

sunshine-stars

For information and my acceptance of The Sunshine Award and The Blog of the Year Award, see my earlier post Sunshine & Stars.

inner_peace_award

The only “rule” for the Inner Peace Award is that you write a short piece on why you are accepting it.

☮ ☮ ☮

Here’s my “short piece” (which I unashamedly take from another source). A few days ago was the anniversary of the death of John Lennon, who wrote “Imagine all the people livin’ life in peace”. It’s a song I love – both the melody and the words. I think the quote says it all.

wordpress-family-award1

The rules for I’m a part of the WordPress Family Award are:
1 Visit and thank the blogger who nominated you.
2 Acknowledge that blogger on your blog and a link back.
3 Nominate up to 15 bloggers for I’m a part of the WordPress Family Award, provide a link to their blogs in your post, and notify them on their blogs.
4 Copy and paste the award somewhere on your blog.

I would like to gift (nominate) both the Inner Peace Award and WordPress Family Award to:
Sue at Women Living After 50
Bernice at Dish ‘N’ the Kitchen
BBC 1 and BBC2 at British Blokes Cooking

All of these wonderful bloggers, although new acquaintances, have gifted me with their “likes” and comments and I have enjoyed reading their sometimes amusing, sometimes thought provoking and always interesting posts. Because I believe gifts should be unconditional, I will leave it up to them if they wish to follow the “rules”. Whatever the case, I hope they accept them as a token of my appreciation.

12 comments

  1. . I am honored you chose my blog to bestow an award. I pledge to make a big effort to follow the rules and of course to pass it on. Thank you. Sue
    Womenlivinglifeafter50.com

    Like

Comments are closed.